Skip to main content
  1. Home
  2. About your Council
  3. Your Councillors

Your Councillors

Fulbrook Parish Council consists of a total of 5 Councillors. Parish councillors have to live, work, occupy or own land within a 3-mile radius of their town or village and are elected every four years. They receive no pay for their service. The Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer, who deals with all the administrative and financial matters and acts as an adviser to the councillors, does receive a salary.

The Clerk is not allowed to vote at meetings, but they are empowered to make certain decisions on the councillors behalf and they also provide a vital link between the Parish council and other agencies or public bodies.

Dr Peter Burns (Chairman)

Dr Peter Burns

Peter moved from Oxford to Fulbrook in December 2015 and became a parish councillor shortly afterwards. 

Peter’s career followed twin tracks of academic and consultant to major international institutions within the UN with a focus on tourism policy and planning for developing countries. He has lived in the Middle East and the South Pacific. He was founding director of the Centre for Tourism Policy Studies at the University of Brighton. He is married to Lyn, who is also very active in the village as church warden. Between them they have six children and eight grandchildren. 

Email Dr Peter Burns Register of Interests

Mr Malcolm Taylor - Councillor

Mr Malcolm Taylor -
Cotland House,
Fulbrook Hill,
OX18 4BH

 07788 391665

Register of Interests



Mr Robert Warner - Councillor

Mr Robert Warner
Grange House,
OX18 4BL

(01993) 822761

Register of Interests


Dr Filipa Hinton - Councillor






Heather Cameron - Councillor

Mrs Sarah Ebeling (Clerk)

Mrs Sarah Ebeling

Sarah moved to Fulbrook in 2014 and lives with her husband Ben and their four sons.

While the boys were growing up Sarah joined the Open University and got a degree in Business and Accounting. She now works as an Accounts Assistant and is carrying on her studies in finance and working towards an ACCA qualification.

Sarah joined Fulbrook Parish Council in 2020 as Parish Clerk.

Call or Text: 07484 178 143

Email Sarah